A word about weight loss

I love food.

But food and I don’t enjoy a drama-fee love affair.  We’re in a little bit of a love-hate relationship.  I love food, I hate that it is the main reason I’ve been overweight all of my life.  I’ve lost over 50 pounds in the last 3 years and I’m working to lose 20 more.  It hasn’t been fast, and it hasn’t always been easy.

I’ve lost all of the weight on the Weight Watchers PointsPlus program.  You will occasionally see mention of Point Plus values.  I lie by ’em.  And for the recipes that don’t mention the point value, well, that’s because you don’t want to know.

Leave a Reply

